Mathematical Sciences

College of Science

Administrative Contacts

Chair:
David Walnut
Phone: 703-993-1478 

Email: dwalnut@gmu.edu


Associate Chair:
John Kulesza

Email: jkulesza@gmu.edu


Admin and Fiscal Specialist:
Chris Aguilar
Phone: 703-993-1462

E-mail: caguila2@gmu.edu



Course Registration Contact

Christine Amaya

Email: camaya@gmu.edu


Send an message from your Mason Account if you have questions about registration.
Please include the following:

  • Full name
  • G number
  • Course
  • Detail message

  • Emails are answered in the order received.


    Advising and Coordinators Contacts

    Graduate Coordinator/Advisor:
    Flavia Colonna
    Phone: 703-993-1465

    Email: fcolonna@gmu.edu


    Undergraduate Coordinator:
    Igor Griva
    Phone: 703-993-4511

    Email: igriva@gmu.edu


    Undergraduate Advisor:
    Patricia Granfield

    E-mail: pgranfie@gmu.edu


    Undergraduate Advisor:
    Neil Epstein

    E-mail: nepstei2@gmu.edu


    Transfer Credit Evaluations:
    Gabriela Bulancea

    Email: gbulance@gmu.edu


    Director of Actuarial Mathematics:
    Douglas Eckley
    Phone: 703-993-1682

    Email: deckley2@gmu.edu


    Director of the Math Learning Center:
    Gabriela Bulancea

    Email: gbulance@gmu.edu


    Director of Math Testing Center:
    Catherine Sausville

    Email:  csausvil@gmu.edu


     

    Mailing Address

    George Mason University

    Department of Mathematical Sciences

    4400 University Drive, MS:  3F2

    Exploratory Hall, room 4400

    Fairfax, Virginia  22030